11654 Plaza American Drive, #901
Reston, VA  20190

Making a Difference in Education

Working Together...

Providing Over $2,000,000 in Educational Scholarships

The Oral Health Foundation of the Pierre Fauchard Academy believes that the promotion of oral health begins with the education of dental practitioners. The professional education of students is to, not only produce superb clinicians, but to also encourage and develop leadership qualities.

The Foundation offers student scholarships on an annual basis to all dental schools in the United States, Canada, and to selected dental schools worldwide. These dental schools are invited to participate at the beginning of their calendar year by selecting one student from the third year class who will continue into the fourth year. Selection characteristics include demonstrated potential for developing into an outstanding leader in the profession; above average academic qualifications; and the need for financial support. For more information regarding the Foundation's US and International Scholarship policies click here.

This Scholarship Program over the years has been an incredible success with total awards of over $2,000,000 to date. The great benefit that has been derived from this program is reflected in these young professionals and the fine examples they have set for their peers, in school and beyond.

MC900442141I am truly humbled and sincerely honored to be the recipient of the Foundation of the Pierre Fauchard Academy Student Scholarship.  Thank you for your generosity of a scholarship to aid in my dental education.  I understand the value of such a prestigious award and will strive daily to uphold the qualities of leadership and integrity within the dental profession.  

Sarah Burnham Kimbrough, University of Mississippi 


On behalf of Western University, please accept my thanks for your recent scholarship award in the College of Dental Medicine.  Your investment in these deserving students will allow them to focus their talents and work more diligently toward their ambitous goal of providing compassionate solutions to the challenges of oral health care, grounded in scientific knowledge.  Western University of Health Sciences is fortunate to have organizations like yours, who recognize the importance of scholarship assistance.  Your support is key to our dental students' success and their ability to use their skills to make great contributions to their communities.  We are each grateful for your generous gift.

Thomas G. Fox, PhD, Senior Vice President - Western University of Health Sciences 



Amber R. Clark, University of Utah School of Dentistry

Receives Student Scholarship Award

Left to Right:  Loralie Lowder, PFA Executive Director; Dr. Richard Engar, PFA Utah Section Chair; Dr. Gary Lowder, PFA Foundation President; Amber R. Clark, recipient; Dr. Barry Feder, PFA President Elect; Dr. Denise Habjan, PFA Trustee


2018 USA Scholarships


Jena E. List - University of Alabama

Justin Firth - Midwestern University

Oscar Naranjo - Arizona School of Dentistry

Clark K. Taylor, II - University of California LA

Claudie Pascal - Loma Linda University

Mojtaba Ghalambor - Univeristy of Southern California

Sonoko Nakasato - Western University

Taranvir Cheema - University of California SF

Grace E. Kim - University of the Pacific

James H, Muldoon - University of Colorado

Lisa Fredrickson - University of Connecticut

Marvin Y. Thomas - Howard University

Lauren Pinkus - Nova Southeastern University

Maxwell H. Doxey - LECOM

Raul A. Perez - University of Florida

Alexandra D. Howell - The Dental College of GA

Rebecca A. Schneider - University of Iowa

Kelsie B. Vandergriff - Southern Illinois University

Milica Golubovich - University of Illinois

Adam Parikh - Midwestern University

Nashwin A. Laungani - University of Kentucky

Lane T. Haws - University of Louisville

Jeffrey L. Kerst - LSU School of Dentistry

Melissa Katherine Anderson - Boston University

Adetaye L. Adeseye- Harvard University

Tabitha R. Mohammed - Tufts University

Azad S. Dhingra - University of Maryland

Amber-Lise M. Meyers - University of New England

Amanda Robertson - University of Michigan

Scott B. Walburger - University of Detroit Mercy

Amy J. Full - University of Minnesota

Lisa Bosch - A.T. Still University

Kayla Hanna - University of Missouri

Jennybeth S. Hendrick - University of Mississippi

K. Jordan Sawyers - University of North Carolina

Cornelius Martin - East Carolina University

Anna R. Schoettger - University of Nebraska

Benjamin T. Hostetter - Creighton University

Anush K. Shah - Rutgers University

Madeline Dipaolo - University of Nevada

Amir A. Karimi - University of Buffalo

Victoria Gill - Columbia University

Joe Geiger - New York University

Nicholas Montanaro - Stony Brook University

Elizabeth Ly - Case Western Reserve Univ.

Adel Hasan - The Ohio State University

Lynna Van - University of Oklahoma

Paul Lamoreau - Oregon Health Science University

Jennifer Caughey - University of Pennsylvania

Sarah E. Albani - University of Pittsburgh

Anne Miller Adams - Medical University of SC

Amber N. Spurlock - Meharry Medical College

Kyle Maxwell Baird - Texas A&M University

Taylor G. Cook - The University of Texas San Antonio

Nicholas E. Rodriguez - University of Texas

Tate A. Trujillo - University of Utah

Kelly Binding - Roseman University

Austin L. Moon - Virginia Commonwealth University

Stephanie L. Campbell - University of Washington

Andrew T. Ray - West Virginia University

Jonathan Traska - Marquette University